Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Robert Wyatt Jo Bogaert Blissphemy Millennium A Civilised Word

Millennium - A Civilised Word [sic]

Robert Wyatt / Jo Bogaert / Blissphemy


CNR Music

Jo Bogaert: programming
Robert Wyatt: vocals / lyrics: - "Another Great Victory", "Igor Mortis" and "Erup / Peru"
Blissphemy: vocals / lyrics

Chikato Sato: violin
Michael Brook: guitar
Geert Maesschalk: bass

Produced by Jo Bogaert

Recorded and mixed at The Moon Office & Chapel Studios, South Thoresby


Note: Brook only plays on tracks as noted:

  1. Another Great Victory
  2. Too Much Heaven (Blissphemy/Bogaert)
    • Blissphemy: vocals
    • Michael Brook: guitar
    • Geert Maeschalk: bass guitar
    • Jo Bogaert: programming, babyshaker
  3. Prey
  4. The Cross
  5. A Thousand Years (Bogaert)
    • Michael Brook: guitar, infinite guitar
    • Geert Maeschalk: basses
    • Jo Bogaert: programming
  6. Igor Mortis (Wyatt, Bogaert)
    • Robert Wyatt: vocals
    • Michael Brook: guitar
    • Jo Bogaert: programming
  7. Digest of a Paperheart
  8. Erup / Peru
  9. Everything Will Change
  10. Kill Me Softly
    • Blissphemy: vocals
    • Michael Brook: infinite guitar
    • Jo Bogaert: programming


Images and information on this page courtesy of Fred Bruinenberg.