Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
India: Kingdom of the Tiger

India: Kingdom of the Tiger

Michael Brook


1 October 2002
Four Worlds Trading Company, FW8000
Real World Publishing

Michael Brook: composed & produced by
Richard Henderson: music editor
Richard Evans: string arrangements, recording & mix engineering
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Lakshmi Shankar: vocals
Claude Chalhoub, Gavyn Wright, Jaqueline Shave: violin
Mick Stirling: cello
Deepak Ram: flute, tanpura
Shujaat Khan: sitar
Quinn: percussion
Girish: tabla
Nemer Whon: saztur
Sedrak Hovhannesian: duduk


  1. 'I Love India' (1'55)
  2. The Tiger Attack (1'09)
  3. An Urgent Message (0'46)
  4. A Journey to India (3'07)
  5. The Meeting (1'13)
  6. Memories (1'18)
  7. The Search Begins (2'21)
  8. Shadows from the Past (1'38)
  9. Young Jim (2'04)
  10. Tiger Marks (0'51)
  11. A Spiritual Land (1'58)
  12. Tiger, Tiger (4'43)
  13. Night Hunt (2'20)
  14. The Homecoming (3'45)
  15. Kingdom of the Tiger (6'23)
  16. End Credits (1'39)




Albino Alligator Affliction Real World Notes 15