Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook


Bryan Ferry


WEA / Warner Brothers
14 April 1993

Bryan Ferry: Organ, Synthesizer, Piano, Strings, Vocals, Producer, Art Direction
Robin Trower: Guitar, Producer, Wah Wah Guitar, Wah Wah Bass
David Sancious: Organ, Organ (Hammond)
Maceo Parker: Sax (Alto)
Carleen Anderson: Vocals
Michael Brook: Guitar
Bob Clearmountain: Mixing
Mel Collins: Sax (Tenor)
Nathan East: Bass
Steve Ferrone: Drums
Flaco Jimenez: Accordion
Michael Giles: Drums
Neil Hubbard: Guitar
Luis Jardim: Percussion
Bob Ludwig: Mastering
Andy MacKay: Sax (Alto)
Andy Newmark: Drums
Richard Norris: Programming, Engineer
Steve Pearce: Bass
Greg Phillinganes: Synthesizer, Strings, Vibraphone
Chris Stainton: Synthesizer, Organ (Hammond)
David Williams: Guitar (Rhythm)
Sven Taits: Engineer
Anton Corbijn: Photography
Nicholas Deville: Art Direction
Mike Giles: Drums
David E. Williams: Guitar (Rhythm), Hook


  1. I Put a Spell on You (Hawkins) 5:27
  2. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Goffin/King) 4:17
  3. Answer Me (Rauch/Sigman/Winkler) 2:46
  4. Just One Look (Carrol/Payne) 3:32
  5. Rescue Me (Miner/Smith) 3:40
  6. All Tomorrow's Parties (Reed) 5:27
  7. The Girl of My Best Friend (Bobrick/Ross) 3:25
  8. Amazing Grace (Traditional) 4:02
  9. Taxi (Banks/Brooks) 5:31
  10. Because You're Mine (Ferry) 1:44


Cover scans and information on this page supplied by Bruce Carle.