Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Pogues Waiting for Herb

Waiting for Herb

The Pogues


WEA / Elektra / Chamelion
19 October 1993

producer, guitar: Michael Brook


  1. Tuesday Morning
  2. Smell of Petroleum
  3. Haunting
  4. Once Upon a Time
  5. Sitting on Top of the World
  6. Drunken Boat
  7. Big City
  8. Girl From the Wadi Hammamut
  9. Modern World
  10. Pachinko
  11. My Baby's Gone
  12. Small Hours