Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Dead Man Walking The Score

Dead Man Walking

various artists


March 1996

Michael Brook: producer / mixer


  1. Face of Love (Khan/Robbins/Robbins) 10'02
  2. Helen Visits Angola Prison (Khan/Robbins) 2'50
  3. Dudouk Melody (A Cool Wind Is...) (Robbins) 1'47
  4. This is the Day the Lord Has Made (Campbell/Smith) 4'02
  5. Possum (Khan/Robbins) 1'21
  6. Shadow (Khan) 3'03
  7. Helen Faints / Helen's Nightmare (Robbins) 1'30
  8. Dudouk Melody (I Will Not Be Sad in...) (Robbins) 2'39
  9. Sacred Love (Sviridov) 3'14
  10. Execution (Khan/Robbins) 4'21
  11. Long Road (Khan/Vedder) 18'41
  12. Isa Lei (Caten) 7'38


Unconfirmed, but Brook probably only contributes to the Khan/Vedder tracks.


The Last Prophet Shabaaz Mustt Mustt Night Song Star Rise