Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Peter Murphy Cascade


Peter Murphy


WEA / Atlantic / Beggars Banquet, 11 April 1995
reissued: Beggars Banquet, 12 February 1998

Produced by Pascal Gabriel.
Cover painting by Turkish painter Shamil Agun.

Peter Murphy: Lead and backup vocals
Paul Stratham: guitar, keyboards and programming
Pascal Gabriel: programming
Michael Brook: guitar
Kevin Armstrong: guitar
Geoff Dougmore: drums
Gary Twigg: bass
Trevor Morais: celtic toms, drums ("Huuvola")
Anna Ross: backing vocals


  1. Mirror to My Woman's Mind (Murphy, Stratham) 5'35
  2. Subway (Murphy, Stratham) 4'37
  3. Gliding Like a Whale (Murphy, Stratham) 4'23
  4. Disappearing (Murphy) 4'55
  5. Mercy Rain (Murphy, Stratham) 3'43
  6. I'll Fall With Your Knife (Murphy, Stratham) 4'31
  7. The Scarlet Thing in You (Murphy, Stratham) 4'24
  8. Sails Wave Goodbye (Murphy, Stratham) 4'44
  9. Wild Birds Flock to Me (Murphy, Stratham) 3'48
  10. Huuvola (Murphy, Stratham) 5'54
  11. Cascade (Murphy, Stratham) 6'08




A Retrospective Wild Birds Dust