Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
A Retrospective

A Retrospective

Peter Murphy


Beggars Banquet / Atlantic


  1. Interview: In the Beginning
  2. The Scarlet Thing in You
  3. Interview: on "The Scarlet Thing in You"
  4. Cuts You Up
  5. Interview: on Michael Brook
  6. Sails Wave Goodbye
  7. Interview: on "Huuvola"
  8. Huuvola
  9. Interview: on "Keep Me From Harm"
  10. Keep Me From Harm
  11. Interview: on "Love Hysteria"
  12. Indigo Eyes
  13. Interview: on "Wild Birds Flock to Me"
  14. Wild Birds Flock to Me
  15. Interview: on perfection
  16. Cascade
  17. Interview: on Pascal Gabriel
  18. Final Solution
  19. Interview: where "Cascade" fits in
  20. I'll Fall With Your Knife


The tracks The Scarlet Thing in You, Sails Wave Goodbye, Huuvola, Wild Birds Flock to Me, Cascade and I'll Fall With Your Knife are taken from the album Cascade.


Cascade Wild Birds Dust