Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Jon Hassell Dream Theory in Malaya

Dream Theory in Malaya: Fourth World Volume Two

Jon Hassell


EG Records Ltd.
1981 (reissued 1 July 1991)


  • Courage (Hassell) 3'39
    • Jon Hassell: trumpet
    • Brian Eno: drums
    • Michael Brook: bass
    • Walter DeMaria: distant drum
  • Dream Theory (Hassell) 5'13
    • Jon Hassell: Trumpet
    • Michael Brook: Bass Guitar
    • Brian Eno: Drums




Music and Rhythm Vernal Equinox Power Spot Magic Realism
The Surgeon of the Nightsky Restores Dead Things by the Power of Sound Sulla Strada Fourth World Vol 1 Possible Musics Box I Instrumental