Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Aka-Dabari-Java (Magic Realism)

Aka-Darbari-Java (Magic Realism)

Jon Hassell


Editions E.G. (EGED31)
1983 (reissued 3 October 1990)


  1. Empire
  2. Empire II
  3. Empire III
  4. Empire IV
  5. Empire V
  6. Darbari Extension I
  7. Darbari Extension II




Music and Rhythm Vernal Equinox Power Spot Dream Theory in Malaya
The Surgeon of the Nightsky Restores Dead Things by the Power of Sound Sulla Strada Fourth World Vol 1 Possible Musics