Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Fourth World Vol 1 Possible Musics

Fourth World Vol. 1: Possible Musics

Jon Hassell & Brian Eno


Editions E.G.,
1980 (reissued 31 August 1990)

Produced by Brian Eno with Jon Hassell


  • Griot (Over Contagious Magic) 4'00
    • Jon Hassell: Trumpet
    • Paul Fitzgerald: Electronics
    • Michael Brook: Bass Guitar
    • Gordon Phillips, Andrew Timar, Tina Pearson: Handclaps


The information on this page is courtesy Nilsson Martin.


Music and Rhythm Vernal Equinox The Surgeon of the Nightsky Restores Dead Things by the Power of Sound Dream Theory in Malaya Magic Realism
Sulla Strada Thursday Afternoon Power Spot On Land