Welcome to Breakdown, an unofficial resource and discussion list about the innovative guitarist/producer Michael Brook. This site is infrequently updated, but contains a great deal of background info which will remain online. For up-to-date news and information, visit Michael Brook's official site and MySpace page.

Discographies Full details on every record featuring Brook
Robert Fripp & David Sylvian Tokyo 1993

Tokyo 1993

Robert Fripp & David Sylvian


Live Storm LSCD 52522 (bootleg)
Nakano Sun Plaza, Tokyo
26 October 1993
concert film officially released as the Live in Japan laserdisc



  1. God's Monkey
  2. Brightness Falls
  3. Every Colour You Are
  4. Jean the Birdman
  5. Firepower
  6. Damage
  7. Exposure
  8. Gone to Earth
  9. 20th Century Dreaming


  1. Wave
  2. Riverman
  3. Darshan
  4. The First Day
  5. Blinding Light of Heaven


Information and images on this page courtesy Gerrit Hillebrand's lovely site Trophies: The David Sylvian Rarities Archive.


Damage Damage Kings Second Chapter New Dream Road to Graceland